1. Awarded Fellowship of Geriatric society of India. Conferred In the convocation ceremony of Geriatric society of India, GSICON 2nd October at Tirupati. 2017.

2. Announced Recipient of International league against Epilepsy (ILAE) Leadership Program Award. Annual conference 32nd International Epilepsy Congress (IEC) Barcelona, September 2nd – 6th 2017

3. Awarded the Fellow of Royal College of Physicians from Royal College of Physicians on 28/6/2013.

4. Awarded distinction and stood second in the Post graduate Diploma course in clinical Neurology from the Institute of Neurology and Neurosurgery, Queensquare, University College London, March 2006.

5. Honorary appointment to the research board of advisors by the Board of Directors, Governing Board of editors and publication board of the American Biographical Institute.

6. Inclusion in the 10th Anniversary Edition of the ‘Marquis Who’s Who in Science and Engineering’, an exclusive directory distinguishing most accomplished people in their field.

7. International Federation of Clinical Neurophysiology (IFCN) Fellowship from the American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiagnostic Medicine to attend the AANEM 53rd Annual scientific meeting to be held in Washington, October 11-14, 2006.

8. V Swapna, K A Parvathy, C V Harinarayan, U V Prasad, G Himabindu, Bindu Menon,B Vengamma. Effect of antiepileptic drugs on calcium and vitamin D. APSUM INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM on Science in new millennium, Chennai, 12 -13th June 2006 was ranked among the first ten.



1.Conferred with the Honorary adjunct title of ‘Distinguished Clinical Tutor’ from Apollo Hospitals Educational and Research Foundation (AHERF), in recognition of contribution towards medical education and clinical training.

2.Elected Fellow Geriatric Society of India. To be conferred with the fellowship in the 14th International Conference on Geriatric care GSICON 2nd October. India.

3.Member of National academy of Medical sciences (MNAMS). 2016

4.Received “Woman’s achievement Award” from Audisanakara Group of Institutions on occasion of “International Woman’s Day”.

5. Has been conferred the prestigious “H. C. Bajoria oration” award in the 16th Joint Annual Conference of Indian Epilepsy Association and Indian Epilepsy Society, Feb 6-8th Chennai.

6. Nellore Rural Service award by Rural MLA ON July 1st 2015.

7. Best paper presentation in the 25th IAOMR national conference at Lucknow 18-20th October. 2013.

8.Vaidya Siromani award from the Ayya Vysya senior citizens association for social service in the field of epilepsy. On 29th September 2013.

9. JCI Ten Outstanding Young Persons of the World (TOYP) for medical innovation on 15th September 2013.

10. Neurology Service Excellence Award to acknowledge the distinguished and committed work in the field of neurology and contribution to research on Doctors day from the Superintendant of Police on July 1st 2013

11. Awarded the ‘UGADI VAIDYA RATNA’ from the Sir C V Raman Academy on 3/3/13 at Ravindra Bharati bhavan, Hyderabad.

12. Awarded District level Epilepsy service award from the District Medical Health Officer on 26th December 2012.

13. Awarded DOCTORS DAY AWARD by Lions club Nellore on July 1st 2011.

14. Awarded the Dr Karimullah, Indian Medical Association Oration Gold Medal award on October 19th 2010.

15. Awarded the Dr K V Naidu Memorial state level Best Doctor award for the year 2004.

16. Second prize for best paper presentation in Chennai at Annual courses in Neurosciences, 2nd -15th Feb 2005

17. Awarded the 2nd prize for best poster presentation In CYTOCON 29thNov. 2003, Pune.